denbit
PublicLoading 3D model… large boards can take a moment.
Denbit
Training wheels for the NodeMCU
##Installation
-
Download and install the Aduino IDE plus any drivers it asks too. You can use the free version with the
JUST DOWNLOADlink. No need to donate money. -
Install the NodeMCU "board" into the Arduino IDE:
-
Start Arduino and open Preferences window.
-
Enter http://arduino.esp8266.com/stable/package_esp8266com_index.json into Additional Board Manager URLs field and click
Ok:
- Open the Boards Manager
Tools > Board > Boards Manager...:
- Scroll down to
esp8266 by ESP8266 Community, clickMore infoand select version 2.2.0 then click install:
-
Click
Closeonce it installed -
Select the NodeMCU 1.0 board from
Tools > Board menuand selectNodeMCU 1.0 (ESP-12E Module):
-
Install the denbit library
-
Sketch -> Include Library -> Add .ZIP Library...then select the file downloaded in the step above. -
Rename ~/Documents/Arduino/libraries/denbit/src/default_config.h to config.h and edit its content to have the wifi access details and your denbit's name.
-
Mac users, if programming with a usb cable, install the driver from www.silabs.com (direct link).
Make it do something...
- Connect the denbit to the usb port of the computer.
- Select the
Portthe usb is connected to - On a Mac it will be
/dev/cu.SLAB_USBtoUART - On Windows it will be
COMMand a number so something likeCOMM4 - Load the Blink "sketch"
File -> Examples -> Denbit -> Basics -> Blink- Compile (verify) the software: click the tick in the top left of the Arduino application...
- wait while it compiles...
- Upload the software: click the arrow in the top left of the Arduino application:
- wait while it uploads...
- The center light will be blue while it uploads.
- When the Arduino window says "Done uploading" the green light will blink on & off
- Change the Blink sketch so that
delay(1000)isdelay(500), then compile & upload again. The green LED will now blink twice as fast
No comments yet. Be the first to ask about this board.